On Fall and Contentment…and Coffee

This is what God can do, to bond families together. When we reminisce we can see how good God is to us.

The Hand-Written Life

Ahhhh Fall…

As I sit here, at 6 in the evening on a rainy and gloomy Friday – in my pajamas, with a Lifetime movie on the television, a cup of homemade espresso in hand, and leftovers from a late breakfast (I guess since I had cold pizza earlier, it technically counts as breakfast for dinner) sitting next to me – I can’t help but feel incredibly lucky. Not only is it my favorite season, but we are also on our way towards celebrating the holidays, with Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years just right around the corner.  Oh, and to top it all off, I have a handsome new husband to share it all with, in our newly remodeled home.

And did I mention that thanks to our new espresso maker, I can now make myself Pumpkin Spice Lattes WHENEVER I WANT?!?  This could be dangerous…

(Make all the…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

