Daily Strength

Unto thee oh Lord, do I lift up my soul, Oh my God I trust in thee, Let me not be ashamed,m Let not my enemies triumph over me.

Three Iron Nails

My enemies, do not gloat over me! Though I have fallen, I will get up. Though I sit in darkness, the Lord will be my light.

– Mic 7:8 NET

Many say, “Who can show us anything good?” Smile upon us, Lord!

– Ps 4:6 NET

How oft a gleam of glory sent
Straight through the deepest, darkest night,
Has filled the soul with heavenly light,
With holy peace and sweet content.

—ANON.

Suppose you are bewildered and know not what is right nor what is true. Can you not cease to regard whether you do or not, whether you be bewildered, whether you be happy? Cannot you utterly and perfectly love, and rejoice to be in the dark, and gloom-beset, because that very thing is the fact of God’s Infinite Being as it is to you? Cannot you take this trial also into your own heart, and be ignorant…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

